Welcome to ISLAM

I get This Conversation from poetic islam, and then i think i should post this one as a reminder if there are anyone who ask me a question like this, and then this is a good answer, i may not miss this😀

there is a question from someone :

I recently converted to Islam. My entire family is Christian. They don’t understand what I believe and explaining it doesn’t matter bc they don’t want to understand. Covering my hair is a huge problem and during the “holidays” they don’t respect my decision to not participate. How do I separate myself and daughter while living in the environment? How do I stay on the right path when no one else around me is???

And The Answer : 

Assalamualaykum dear sister/brother

Welcome to this beautiful religion, and honestly a huge congratulations. May Allah bless you and keep you upon the straight path of guidance. Ameen.

The most important thing is your relationship with Allah, and your reliance upon Him. You have a direct line, you can talk to Allah any time you wish, seek His help, His guidance. He will never go to answer phone, He will never be too busy for you, He will never hang up on you. By making Du’aa (supplication) and by praying to Allah you are seeking the advice of the best of advisors. You are speaking to the one who Created you and who Knows you better than you know yourself. So it is important to constantly seek His help and ask of Him, for He loves this of his servants. You may ask a person for something and he may give, then you ask again and he may give, but eventually the person will become tired of giving. This is not like Allah, Allah is the All-Giving and He gives us more the more we ask subhan’Allah. So seek His Help and Guidance in this situation, and ask Him to make things easy and clear for you. Allah is not limited in any way and we should do that which is pleasing to Him.

Honestly, I don’t know enough about the situation or your family or you to give you specific advice, but in general it’s important to understand that your family are seeing you going through a change and it is new and different to them. It is important to be soft with them, patient with them, and to display an Islamic character to them so that they can see how Islam has affected you, but at the same time, it is important not to compromise on matters of religion-as in if they wish for you to do something that is against the laws of Allah then you do not obey them, but still treat them kindly and with the hope that they will understand where you are coming from.

Remember that this is a test, and you wish to please Allah in the process. Remember the virtue of being patient in Islam, for it is an act of worship, and bear difficulties with a sense of contentment that Allah is testing you and raising your ranks. The most beloved to Allah are those who are the most tested, and indeed, the most tested of all humans were the Prophets (peace be upon them all), so do not see a test as a burden but rather as an opportunity to earn reward from Allah.

I pray that Allah makes things easy for you, and grants you patience in this time. Ameen.

6 thoughts on “Welcome to ISLAM

  1. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  2. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I am hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal website now😉

  3. I simply want to say I’m newbie to weblog and actually savored your website. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely come with very good well written articles. Thanks for revealing your web page.

Leave a Reply

