The day we meet

Remember the day we met? do you remember although just a little? or am i the one who have been forgotten?

You were wearing that beautiful dress and with that, a smile that I’ll never forget. I was not even sure if you were the one. Good thing I remembered that smile, when I saw you for the very first time. It was almost an hour of waiting, for you to arrive. I ask myself is she still coming?… While I was waiting for you, I looked back during those times when we used to talk all night and had those silly conversations. I was very excited to have those special moments again but this time it is right next to you. I have waited for so long just to feel your warm embrace and to be with you even for just a week.

It was a week that we’ll never forget. We had so much laughter that we made the best memories together. Memories that we can share to our grandchildren and even to their grandchildren . A week that nobody can take from us. It was the turning point of my life. Realizing that I want to spend my whole life being with you. To the point that I just don’t want to let go.

Time has come when all that laughter are turning into dust, I was about to leave you. After a week of sleepless nights and wonderful morning together, we need to face again the reality. The reality that is keeping us apart. Facing the fact that maybe one day the odds may never want to see us together.

Our love is made up of trust and constant communication. Never holding back on each other. Having those moments, just to say good morning and just falling asleep during those nights we talk and laughed. I wish we can be together right now.. Maybe, someday we will. All I wish for is that we can still feel this way even if things had change.

Life will never tell us what will happen tomorrow, so I always remind myself how we fell in love and how we made it, against all odds.

2 thoughts on “The day we meet

Leave a Reply

